On Now
Coming Up
  • Thu., Nov. 27, 2014 1:10 PM - 1:30 PM CST Live Ken Whisenhunt Press Conference WATCH LIVE as Tennessee Titans head coach Ken Whisenhunt addresses reporters following the Titans' practice at Saint Thomas Sports Park.

    Time: approx 1:10 pm CT
  • Sun., Nov. 30, 2014 11:40 AM - 11:59 AM CST Live #TitansLive: Pregame WATCH LIVE as TitansOnline's Amie Wells and Joe Fann offer pregame analysis and last-minute line-up changes prior to the Titans-Texans game.
  • Sun., Nov. 30, 2014 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM CST Titans at Texans Buy Tickets | Watch Online
  • Sun., Nov. 30, 2014 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM CST Live TitansLive: Postgame
    WATCH LIVE immediately following the game as TitansOnline's Amie Wells, Joe Fann and former Titan WR Derrick Mason offer postgame analysis and interviews, including Ken Whisenhunt / selected players' post-game press conferences
  • Mon., Dec. 01, 2014 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM CST Live Tennessee Titans Mr. Football Awards WATCH LIVE as The Tennessee Titans Mr. Football Awards are presented to the top 10 backs and linemen in five classifications of the Tennessee Secondary School Athletic Association on Monday, December 1, 2014, at the Embassy Suites Hotel & Conference Center in Murfreesboro, TN.

    "Voice of the Titans" Mike Keith will emcee the awards presentation.
  • Sun., Dec. 07, 2014 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM CST Live Titans vs Giants Buy Tickets | Watch Online



Titans Claim Two Off Waivers and Start Building Practice Squad

Posted Sep 5, 2010

NASHVILLE, TENN. - The Tennessee Titans claimed LB’s Tim Shaw and Patrick Bailey off waivers and were awarded the players this afternoon.

Shaw (6-1, 236) is entering his fourth NFL season and is coming off a year with the Chicago Bears where he recorded a franchise-record 30 special teams tackles in 15 games played. He has totaled 47 special teams tackles in 32 career NFL games. Shaw was originally a fifth round selection from Penn State in the 2007 NFL Draft by the Carolina Panthers.

Bailey (6-4, 235) has played two NFL seasons for the Pittsburgh Steelers and has totaled 24 special teams stops in 26 career games. He was awarded the team’s Joe Greene Great Performance Award, given annually to the Steelers’ top rookie performer in a season where he played 12 games and registered 12 special teams tackles. Bailey was originally signed by Pittsburgh as an undrafted rookie free agent from Duke in 2008.

The Titans began building their eight-man practice squad today with six players agreeing to terms: DL Hall Davis, WR Dominique Edison, CB Pete Ittersagen, C Kevin Matthews, S Myron Rolle and LB Patrick Trahan.

To make room for the claimed players, Tennessee waived LB Stanford Keglar and RB LeGarrette Blount.

Recent Articles

Recent Videos