On Now
Coming Up
  • Thu., Apr. 27, 2017 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM CDT Live NFL Draft The 2017 NFL Draft will be held April 27-29 in Philadelphia.

    NFL Draft Info
  • Fri., Apr. 28, 2017 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM CDT Live NFL Draft The 2017 NFL Draft will be held April 27-29 in Philadelphia.

    NFL Draft Info
  • Sat., Apr. 29, 2017 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM CDT Live NFL Draft The 2017 NFL Draft will be held April 27-29 in Philadelphia.

    NFL Draft Info

Team

Britt, McCarthy Active for Titans

Posted Oct 7, 2012

MINNEAPOLIS (AP) - Tennessee Titans receiver Kenny Britt has been activated for the game against Minnesota after being listed as probable with a sprained left ankle.

Britt hasn't practiced in two weeks because of the injury and has only played in two games this season. Linebacker Colin McCarthy, a defensive captain, was active as well for the first time since spraining his right ankle in the season opener for the Titans, who are missing quarterback Jake Locker with a dislocated left shoulder.

The Vikings activated linebacker Erin Henderson after he missed the past two weeks with a concussion. Henderson was injured in Week 2 at Indianapolis.

Titans defensive end Scott Solomon (hamstring), linebacker Patrick Bailey (hand) and tackle Mike Otto (hand) were all inactive after being listed as questionable on Friday.

Recent Articles

Media

Photos

  • club
  • club
  • club
  • club
    <strong>Tennessee Titans vs. Jacksonville Jaguars - Sunday, Dec. 31, 2017 - Nissan Stadium</strong>
  • club
    <strong>Tennessee Titans vs. Los Angeles Rams - Sunday, Dec. 24, 2017 - Nissan Stadium</strong>
  • club
    <strong>Tennessee Titans at San Francisco 49ers - Sunday, Dec. 10, 2017 - Levi's Stadium</strong>
  • club
    <strong>Tennessee Titans at Arizona Cardinals - Sunday, Dec. 10, 2017 - University of Phoenix Stadium</strong>
  • club
    <strong>Tennessee Titans at Jacksonville Jaguars - Sunday, Sept. 17, 2017 - EverBank Field<br /></strong>
  • club
    <strong>Tennessee Titans vs. Houston Texans - Sunday, Dec. 3, 2017 - Nissan Stadium</strong>
  • club
    <strong>Tennessee Titans at Indianapolis Colts - Sunday, Nov. 26, 2017 - Lucas Oil Stadium</strong>
  • club
    <strong>Tennessee Titans at Pittsburgh Steelers - Thursday, Nov. 16, 2017 - Heinz Field</strong>
  • club
    <strong>Tennessee Titans vs. Cincinnati Bengals - Sunday, Nov. 12, 2017 - Nissan Stadium</strong>
  • club
    <strong>Tennessee Titans vs. Baltimore Ravens - Sunday, Nov. 5, 2017 - Nissan Stadium</strong>
  • club
    <strong>Tennessee Titans vs. Cleveland Browns - Sunday, Oct. 22, 2017 - Nissan Stadium</strong>
  • club
    <strong>Tennessee Titans vs. Indianapolis Colts - Monday, Oct. 16, 2017 - Nissan Stadium</strong>
  • club
    <strong>Tennessee Titans at Miami Dolphins - Sunday, Oct. 8, 2017 - Hard Rock Stadium</strong>
  • club
    <strong>Tennessee Titans at Houston Texans - Sunday, Oct. 1, 2017 - NRG Stadium</strong>
  • club
    <strong>Tennessee Titans vs. Seattle Seahawks - Sunday, Sept. 24, 2017 - Nissan Stadium</strong>
  • club
    <strong>Tennessee Titans vs. Oakland Raiders - Sunday, Sept. 10, 2017 - Nissan Stadium<br /></strong>
  • club
  • club
  • club
  • club
  • club
  • club
  • club
  • club
  • club
  • club
  • club
  • club
  • club
  • club
  • club
  • club
  • club
  • club
  • club
  • club
  • club