Three Titans Named to PFWA 2018 All-AFC Team


NASHVILLE, Tenn. – Three Titans have been named All-AFC by the Professional Football Writers of America (PFWA).

Running back Derrick Henry, left tackle Taylor Lewan and punter Brett Kern have all been named to the All-AFC team for 2018.

Henry ran for 1,059 yards and 12 touchdowns in 2018, finishing the year with a December to remember. Henry shared first team All-AFC honors with Denver’s Phillip Lindsay. Cowboys running back Ezekiel Elliott and Rams running back Todd Gurley were voted to PFWA’s All-NFL team.

Lewan and Kern, both headed to the Pro Bowl next week, also made first team All-AFC.

Kern averaged 47.1 yards in 2018, with a 41.7-yard net. Seattle’s Michael Dickson was named All-NFL.

Lewan, a three-time Pro Bowler, made All-AFC alongside Chiefs tackle Mitchell Schwartz. The tackles on the All-NFL team: Green Bay’s David Bakhtiari and Schwartz.

Related Content